Powys

Appointment of Local Authority (LA)

Governors to School Governing Bodies

15th March 2019

In accordance with the Authority's policy regarding the appointment of Local Authority representative governors to school governing bodies which was approved on 16th October 2007, the following persons have been recommended the local member(s) for the ward(s) in which the school(s) lie for appointment to serve as L.A. Governors with immediate effect (see table below).

Name of Recommended person to serve as LA Governor	School	Recommended by (Local Member(s) for the Ward in which the school lies)
Mrs J Owen	Cradoc C.P. School	County Councillor McIntosh
Mr R Dover	Carreghofa C.P. School	County Councillor A Jones
Mr G Davies	Ysgol Dyffryn y Glowyr	County Councillor SC Davies, County Councillor H Williams, County Councillor SL Williams, County Councillor S McNicholas and County Councillor DA Thomas
Mrs J Jenkins	Arddleen C.P. School	County Councillor L Roberts

Signed: ______ (Portfolio Holder for Education)

20th March 2019

Dated: ______